Some NBN Facts – Why it will be better than what we have.

So with the bickering and BS going on between Conroy and Turnbul, i think it’s worth defining a couple of facts.

1. NBN will not only provider higher speed but clearer transmissions, meaning that the data coming down the line will be cleaner and will work much better with things like streaming media.

2. NBN will not cost much more then current ADSL 2+, in fact Internode are already offering “ADSL2+” over fibre at the same cost and plan allowances as thier standard ADSL2+ plans.

3. No extra equipment will be required in your house, all you need to do is plug the network link directly into your current router or wireless (a firewall is advised of course however).

4. The NBN is already half way there, since doing a deal with Telstra, some existing fibre will be used bringing the cost and time of completion down.

5. The NBN is what we have been needing for the last 10 years, with notable quotes from people like Bill Gates saying we are years behind the rest when it comes to data networks in Australia, NZ have been ahead of us in ADSL for years.

6. Data costs in Australia are extremely expsensive and make things like “Cloud” computing unfeasible. The NBN will go a long way to rectifying that.

It’s pretty clear that this is the case, and no matter what BS pollies want to spit out these facts cannot be refuted. It will be a good thing, it may cost a lot, maybe even more than it should but it’s long called for and we must bite the bullet at some point.

Following is a similar article from Gizmodo….

NBN “$400 Per Room” Installation Fee Is A Load Of Crap | Gizmodo Australia.

13 thoughts on “Some NBN Facts – Why it will be better than what we have.

  1. Please, can you PM me and tell me number of much more thinks about this, I am truly fan of one’s webpage…gets solved properly asap.

  2. I do agree with all the ideas you have presented in your post. They are very convincing and will definitely work. Thanks for the post.

  3. Brilliant blog posting. I found your post very interesting, I think you are a brilliant writer. I added your blog to my bookmarks and will return in the future.

  4. I love the expression. Everyone needs to express there own opinion and feel free to hear others. Keep it up 🙂

  5. Simply want to say your article is as tonishing. The clearness in your post is simply spectacular and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your rss feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  6. I really like your blog and i really appreciate the excellent quality content you are posting here for free for your online readers. Can you tell us which blog platform you are using?

  7. Just saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the tremendous lucidity in your writing. I will right away grab your rss feed to stay abreast of any updates.

  8. I always like to have a read about such things, my blog is related if you want to have a look round it please feel free. I have added yours to my bookmarks.

  9. I have been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  10. Thank you for another fantastic blog. Where else could I get this kind of information written in such an incite full way? I have a project that I am just now working on, and I have been looking for such information… Regards…

  11. hi, excellent web blog, and a very good understand! one for my bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

